PDA

View Full Version : Any people here who are expert in photoshop?

absalom
04-28-2014, 04:11 AM
I've watched several tutorials in the web but I don't seem to understand when to use the clone stamp, healing brush etc. Whenever I use those things, my pictures became shit. If someone would post a detailed tutorial with pictures on how to remove objects from pictures, I would greatly appreciate and rep you back. :cheers:

ps: I only installed this software last Saturday so I'm really a newbie.

Ball So Harden
04-28-2014, 04:27 AM
Also, could somebody post free download of photoshop?

cos88
04-28-2014, 04:49 AM
what photoshop do you have?

the healing brush is the easiest thing to use

Bandito
04-28-2014, 06:32 AM
Piratebay

jcsrplumply
04-28-2014, 06:38 AM
Kickass

embersyc
04-28-2014, 07:27 AM
Only use the healing brush for small blemishes over a uniformly colored area. Make your brush size just larger than blemish.

Use Alt key to get a sample from a clean area. Then press once to cover the blemish.

The clone tool is a little trickier, but works similar. The clone tool, won't do any auto blending, it is an exact copy of the area you are sampling, so a good trick is to lower the opacity, and sample from multiple areas, this way you get a good blend of colors and it doesn't look so obvious. Use a brush with very soft edges when cloning.

absalom
04-28-2014, 10:19 AM
what photoshop do you have?

the healing brush is the easiest thing to use

I've installed elements 12. From my limited experience, it is so hard to remove complex objects from the image. I always f*ck it up. are there any software that I could use that is newbie friendly?

~primetime~
04-28-2014, 12:48 PM
<--- Photoshop guru

My advice is to keep doing YouTube tutorials. If you thought you would be able to easily alter photos however you wanted as a beginner you were wrong simple as that.