PDA

View Full Version : Shameless Reminder that Aaron Gordon went to my HS

PerfectCell
06-27-2014, 12:24 AM
Our coach even flew to NYC to be with him on media day.

ZMonkey11
06-27-2014, 12:30 AM
I went to HS with Deron Williams. I watched TJ Ford ball in the Greg. I played pick up with LeMarcus Aldridge. I sat next to Kevin Durant at the greg watching others ball.

Who gives a shit.

outbreak
06-27-2014, 12:32 AM
I went to HS with Deron Williams. I watched TJ Ford ball in the Greg. I played pick up with LeMarcus Aldridge. I sat next to Kevin Durant at the greg watching others ball.

Who gives a shit.
my dad could beat yours up in a fight!

PerfectCell
06-27-2014, 12:32 AM
When he was a senior and i was a freshman. Really nice guy I remember at an open gym towards the beginning of freshman year my mom had to work late and AG was staying behind as always to shoot so I rebounded for him for half an hour and I swear i rebounded that ball the same way you would catch a large diamond falling from a shelf, the ball must have touched the ground only a handful of times in those 30 mins. Overall I was in awe but as the year went by I grew to treat him as a bro like everyone else instead of a celebrity.

bdreason
06-27-2014, 12:33 AM
We used to play against Mitty in pre-season games. Thankfully they didn't have Aaron Gordon back in '98. :oldlol:

Jameerthefear
06-27-2014, 12:34 AM
heh. well i really hope he's ****ing good. really ****ing good.

JohnMax
06-27-2014, 12:36 AM
I was in the same club as 2/5. He had a baseball cap on like he was trying to hide his hairline.

Finger Roll
06-27-2014, 12:38 AM
Very cool story bro.

Here's mine:

I was drinking a Canada Dry Ginger Ale at Raptors 3 on 3 tournament as a kid and Damon Stoudamiere asked me if I was drinking beer. He then dunked the ball to show us he could do it. My team got 2nd place and I ate at least 7 free samples of toaster struddles.

True story.

JimmyMcAdocious
06-27-2014, 12:41 AM