View Full Version : 2014 Raptors summer league roster

07-07-2014, 11:26 AM
The Toronto Raptors announced Monday their 15-man roster for the 2014 NBA Summer League (http://www.insidehoops.com/nba-summer-leagues.shtml) in Las Vegas. First-round draft pick Bruno Caboclo (cuh-BO-clo) and second-round selection DeAndre Daniels will join recently acquired Lucas Nogueira (new-GAY-ruh) on this year’s squad. Assistant coach Jesse Mermuys will serve as the team’s head coach.

Caboclo makes his NBA Summer League debut after being chosen 20th overall by Toronto in last month’s NBA Draft. Caboclo played in 16 games this past season with Pinheiros (Sao Paulo) where he contributed 4.9 points and 3.1 rebounds. In three Liga Americas contests, he averaged 8.0 points shooting .714 from the field and .667 from three-point range. Caboclo was the Most Valuable Player at the 2013 Basketball Without Borders Americas.

Daniels averaged 13.1 points and a team-best 6.0 rebounds last season for Connecticut. He shot .417 from three-point range. In the NCAA Tournament, he averaged 16.0 points and 7.2 rebounds in six games to help lead the Huskies to the National Title. He was named to the All-Final Four team. The Raptors selected Daniels with the 37th pick in this year’s NBA Draft.

Nogueira returns to the NBA Summer League where he averaged 6.4 points, 6.0 rebounds and 21.7 minutes in five contests with Atlanta last year. He was acquired along with Lou Williams from the Hawks on June 30 in exchange for John Salmons and a 2015 second-round draft pick. Nogueira has played since 2009 with Asefa Estudiantes in Spain’s Liga ACB. He averaged 6.3 points, 4.1 rebounds, 1.6 blocks and 16.0 minutes in 18 games during the 2013-14 season. Nogueira scored in double figures on 10 occasions and had nine games with two or more blocks.

2014 Raptors summer league roster

(Subject to change)

T.J. Bray, G
Dwight Buycks, G
Bruno Caboclo, F
Chris Daniels, C
DeAndre Daniels, F
Sam Dower F/C
Darington Hobson, G/F
Eli Holman, F/C
Myck Kabongo, G
Doron Lamb, G
Malcolm Lee, G
Scott Machado, G
Lucas Nogueira, C
John Shurna, F
Hassan Whiteside, C