PDA

View Full Version : Have you ever played a NBA player when they were in high school

NBAplayoffs2001
07-24-2014, 09:17 PM
My friend played one and had to guard him. The future NBA star dropped 50 on him, Tyreke Evans.

Milbuck
07-24-2014, 09:23 PM
My cousin played Anthony Davis and Perspectives when he was a junior in high school. Wish I could've seen it.

nathanjizzle
07-24-2014, 09:28 PM
i didnt play with him when he was in highschool. but dwyane wade and me went to the same highschool. The summer before he won the 2006 championship he was at the highschool gym and i was there and we were shooting around. he wasnt a big deal back then. Its weird because their was a baseball game happening outside the gym and there was a huge crowd watching the baseball game, but only a dozen people in the basketball gym hanging out with dwyane wade.

Cocaine80s
07-24-2014, 09:29 PM
Hopefully. I'm a freshman this year

ralph_i_el
07-24-2014, 09:31 PM
Oh so that's why you're so stupid

zoom17
07-24-2014, 09:32 PM

:roll:

Wavves
07-24-2014, 09:33 PM
:oldlol:

HomieWeMajor
07-24-2014, 09:33 PM
I played against Wilt Chamberlain back in the day.
Statpadding loser offered me 50 dollars and two white women to let him collect all the rebounds. Also say saw JLauber in the bleachers with the vaseline.

SouBeachTalents
07-24-2014, 09:35 PM
We were playing this highly touted team, St. Vincent's St. Mary's from Akron, Ohio. There was this player who was getting a lot of media attention at the time, everyone thought he was going to make it big in the NBA. I held him to 40 points, and to be honest, he was never really heard from again, I'm not even sure if he was drafted

niko
07-24-2014, 09:36 PM
The best players i ever played with were a couple of bench guys on Michigan, both on the team I was on during the game (so i didnt guard anyone). The speed they moved at was sick. Puts perspective on what NBa must be like.

Yankstar
07-24-2014, 09:39 PM