PDA

View Full Version : Do You Love Your Job?

ihoopallday
11-05-2014, 07:51 PM
From a scale of 1-10, I'd give my job a 9. Not being able to see family and friends for months at a time is my only gripe. Otherwise, I couldn't have chosen a better career. Oh yeah, I'm in the military.

Anyways, how about my fellow insidehoops posters.

Draz
11-05-2014, 08:20 PM
concrete Batcher. eh. it gets hectic. I can earn way more money elsewhere. that's my gripe.

mlh1981
11-05-2014, 08:28 PM
I teach elementary PE for a living. The pay isn't the best, but I enjoy working with my students and going to work everyday, in general.

outbreak
11-05-2014, 09:18 PM
5/10

I make good money and the hours are flexible, plus I can do what I want. I don't really like much of the work I do any more though and am burnt out by the responsibilities I have.

AirTupac
11-05-2014, 09:23 PM
9/10

Still at school, most flexible schedule possible, good pay and there's sluts working with me so its always a fun shift. :oldlol:

RedBlackAttack
11-05-2014, 09:27 PM
I chose money over passion. Some days I feel the burden of that choice, but for the most part, it has worked out OK for me. I'd say 7/10.

ihoopallday
11-05-2014, 09:27 PM
I teach elementary PE for a living. The pay isn't the best, but I enjoy working with my students and going to work everyday, in general.

That's awesome! I always felt working with kids would be a great experience. Challenging, but the results seem worth it.

mlh1981
11-05-2014, 09:29 PM
That's awesome! I always felt working with kids would be a great experience. Challenging, but the results seem worth it.

It is very challenging, but the results are worth it. The pay, though.....aaahhh!

ihoopallday
11-05-2014, 09:30 PM
concrete Batcher. eh. it gets hectic. I can earn way more money elsewhere. that's my gripe.

I'd just go ahead and take your talents elsewhere if you can make more money. Would it be the same job?

ihoopallday
11-05-2014, 09:30 PM
9/10