PDA

View Full Version : I'm having problems with a Professor at school. Need ISH's advice

BigBoss
11-12-2014, 12:42 AM
Alright this is the first time in my life that i've ever had a problem with a teacher/professor. I'm doing a masters degree right now so i'm dealing with a guy who has a PhD.

Here's the deal with this class that bugs me

1. It's his first time teaching the course. He skips around and the class is not very organized. He'll jump from Chapter 1, into 15, then back to 2. Then he just repeats himself and confuses the section of the course.
2. He switched up the entire breakdown for the course. I don't know WHEN i'm being tested, HOW i'm being tested, or in WHAT format. He's literally just doing it on the fly and giving you 48 hour advance notice " Oh and you have a exam in 2 days on this topic" :biggums:
3. He doesn't respond to ANY of my e-mails. He's ignored the last 3 I sent when I asked for clarification on exams.
4. We had an online quiz thats worth 10% that was posted last Friday. It didn't work. I e-mailed him about it. No response. Monday lecture--he says it's resolved now. I attempt the quiz. I get locked out by mistake. Now I can't complete the quiz and I got a zero :biggums: I e-mailed the prof about it. He doesn't reply again :biggums:
5. I got up and walked out of his class half way into lecture the other day. And he e-mails this to everyone this

When you come late or leave class early it's a good habit to nod, or even better to tell your professor before the class begins. Occassionally, we are all late or have to leave early.

I left out a few other things, but this guy is just ****ing around and not doing his job right. What should I do ISH?

dilley
11-12-2014, 12:48 AM
Not reading, poison his coffee.

BigBoss
11-12-2014, 12:49 AM
Not reading, poison his coffee.

He said first day of class with a pedo smile. Come to my office if you need help i have chocolate. :biggums:

ZeN
11-12-2014, 12:50 AM
Ask yourself: What would Zach Morris do?