View Full Version : Tracy McGrady: The game doesn't leave gently

$LakerGold
12-10-2014, 12:24 AM
http://thelab.bleacherreport.com/tracymcgrady/

Haven't finished it yet. Bookmarked. Enjoy. #TMAC

Rake2204
12-10-2014, 12:34 AM
Some interesting quotes of note.

"The league is so young and they have no skills," he says. "They have athleticism but no skills. Half these guys wouldn't be able to play in the league when I first came into it. There's only a handful I enjoy watching anyway. When Kevin Durant and LeBron are gone, who is going to carry the league? There's no LeBron or Kevin Durant in the next batch."

"This is what I know, this is my world," McGrady says. "I'm not going to have somebody in the business world come in and tell me how to shoot a jumper or how to do my moves out there on the basketball court. When I step into the business world, I'm all ears. I'm going to be humble. I'm not going to bring that T-Mac s--t into the business world. Listen man, I'm a rookie. Teach me."

stalkerforlife
12-10-2014, 12:42 AM
Legend.

Fudge
12-10-2014, 12:46 AM
GOAT. :bowdown:

Reason why I started watching ball. Man, if he signed with the Lakers for the rest of the season, that would be my dream duo playing...even if they're both past their prime.

Make it happen, Mitch. Please.

Smook A.
12-10-2014, 12:47 AM
Definitely miss seeing T-Mac in the league. He was such a joy to watch. Real shame his prime was cut short because of injures.

Milbuck
12-10-2014, 12:50 AM
Definitely miss seeing T-Mac in the league. He was such a joy to watch. Real shame his prime was cut short because of injures.
Smook always bringing the controversy.

Fowl
12-10-2014, 12:53 AM
GOAT. :bowdown:

Reason why I started watching ball. Man, if he signed with the Lakers for the rest of the season, that would be my dream duo playing...even if they're both past their prime.

Make it happen, Mitch. Please.
Let's get it done Mitch.

aj1987
12-10-2014, 12:55 AM