PDA

View Full Version : My take on the NBA Finals

robby712
06-06-2016, 04:07 AM
Ok, so the Cavs look like they're done. I actually think they are not, but they need to make some adjustments. I am no expert, but I believe I know a few things about basketball, enough to express a good opinion at least.
First, let's talk about stuff Cleveland has to stop doing.

1) Stop double teaming Curry on the pick and roll. He is good enough to find an open man and you are allowing the best passing team in basketball to play 4 on 3 against an average defensive team. That's just stupid. The number of times the GSW got a wide open layup/dunk so far is ridiculous. Also, stop switching every ****ing screen. You don't have the defensive players to do that. Sure, you can switch Lebron , Shumpert or Thompson and get good results, but not with Love, Kyrie or anyone else. You are not a good defensive team, the rotations are not there and again, the result is open layups. You can live with Curry scoring 30. You can't live with Draymond scoring 30 on wide ****ing 3s, or with their whole roster scoring double digits.

2) Stop with the Lebron post-up and Lebron iso. Sure, post him up against Barnes or Green who can't defend him so he can get a few buckets. But it seems that that is all their offense in the Finals. And again, it goes back to the East. No team in the East has the players to guard Lebron, so they doubled when he was posting up. Doubling Lebron is madness, he will kill you with his passing. The Warriors don't double, so he has to force up a shot with a good defender on him, and their offense freezes.