PDA

View Full Version : Was anyone else ever a loser in school?

Nilocon165
09-22-2016, 09:35 AM
I used to be fairly popular and have a lot of friends and now I'm just an introverted loser who stays at home most of the time and the only way I'm even keeping in touch with some of them is snapchat. I barely ever get invited to anything anymore. (Which is probably my fault since I never really made plans myself). I don't have Any classes with any of them and when I see them in the hallway I try to talk to them but it doesn't go anywhere since we haven't talked in months.

The only pro to this is that I've been more focused on school and I have well over a 4.0 now.

I like being alone, but I don't like being lonely.

Was anyone else ever like this?

Velocirap31
09-22-2016, 09:41 AM
I've lost touch with a lot of my best friends since high school and university. I graduated uni 4.5 years ago now. I've learned that you need to make an effort to keep your friends. I often passed on parties and hanging out with friends to hang out with a girlfriend or just stay home and play video games. Eventually they'll stop calling and then its an uphill battle to earn their friendship again and even then its never like it once was.

If you want to keep the same friends, just be honest with them and tell them you know you've been lame, but you needed to focus on school. Also, you've got to make an effort to go to things that you're invited to. Introverted people like us would rather not most of the time, but its necessary.

Jameerthefear
09-22-2016, 09:41 AM
Yeah. I wasn't really a loser and actually fairly popular but I was never invited to parties and once my friends started doing pretty hardcore drugs/drinking I fell out with most of them. I probably had only a few really good friends in highschool. I think you're a senior though, none of this shit really matters to be honest.

UK2K
09-22-2016, 09:42 AM