PDA

View Full Version : Anyone else feels kinda bad for AD?

BigKAT
10-29-2016, 08:50 AM
I don't know. I mean, even his closest comparison in terms of frustration was KG. And KG experienced -some- success, and had -some- good teammates. And a rather good coach in Flip.

Heck, they were a force in the West until 2005.
AD kinda feels like he is playing with people who wouldn't make the rotation on some teams, and be key-bench guys for others.

Tyreke looks good when he sees the floor,
Holiday, I dunno, incosistent imo.

There were supposed to be the building locks.

I mean, yeah, he's a rich guy making tons of money and doing what he loves for a living, but I still feel like he got the short end of the stick with this whole Pelicans situation. I'm not even sure this is mendble by trade, maybe only Free Agency can change their fortunes.

If he keeps playing his heart out like this, he's going to wear himself out. And he is not known for his durability or anything.

Jasper
10-29-2016, 09:52 AM
Over the history of the NBA , there have been some wonderful players , and throughout their careers either never were in the playoffs or never played on a great team.
With free agent contracts , AD will possibly be disloyal and move on to another team.
I would not rule out a organization like Dallas , Lakers, or Knicks.

Kawhi
10-29-2016, 09:55 AM
He's making more than $150 million. There's no reason to feel bad for him.

Lebron23
10-29-2016, 09:57 AM

This

Get the stats, and the money. And he can always play for a good team in his mid to late 20's..

sixerfan82
10-29-2016, 11:22 AM

This

HenryGarfunkle
10-29-2016, 11:28 AM
He's the only young guy to play for a bad team.

Bless his POOR POOR fragile little heart. :(

FireDavidKahn
10-29-2016, 11:31 AM
He decided to resign with the Pelicans.

I don't feel sorry for any player during their first extension after their rookie contract. Beyond that? Ya I can start to feel bad for them.

bobopenguin
10-29-2016, 11:42 AM
lol.