PDA

View Full Version : Sent a text after the 1st date and does this response mean she is interested?

PWB15
03-25-2019, 03:20 PM
She responded in 15 mins saying

"I stopped by my parents house" Now I am on my way home. Thanks for checking on me!"

I'm not good at this dating mess. Does she appear to be interested?

dunksby
03-25-2019, 03:29 PM
It means she is interested, and although she appreciates you thinking of her, she'd prefer you kept texts to a minimum.

My recommendation is to play it cool, resist texting her unless you are asking for another date; something you should wait a few days before asking about.

Jameerthefear
03-25-2019, 03:39 PM
What did u text her?

PWB15
03-25-2019, 03:46 PM
What did u text her?

"Getting ready to get my dinner started for the evening which some italian food. Just wanted to make sure you made it home okay. Hopefully the market wasn't too crowded this evening"

glidedrxlr22
03-25-2019, 03:52 PM
Although your text was a bit wordy.....it was pretty harmless especially if she's interested and it appears she is. As stated before, play it a little cool. Hopefully she texts next.

Prometheus
03-25-2019, 04:00 PM
Yeah you were a little wordy. No big deal though as long as you step the game up moving forward. You didn't ruin anything, just a tiny awkward moment.

If you're gonna txt her out of concern when things are brand new, try to lace it with sly humor or something. Otherwise you're just coming across like a concerned parent, or overly emotional at too early a juncture.

BigKobeFan
03-25-2019, 04:02 PM
she's not interested.

Coward goes home to make food after the first date without taking her to dinner.

kennethgriffen
03-25-2019, 04:10 PM
its best to not seem overbearing

the first text after a date should just be something simple like a wink emoji or a "hey"