PDA

View Full Version : The Truth about Food in the United States

eliteballer
04-06-2019, 06:28 PM
[QUOTE]"In the U.S., bread is whiter, cakes and cookies are brighter, and grocery food typically has a longer shelf life than in Europe. That

eliteballer
04-06-2019, 06:30 PM
Open your eyes people.

Ben Simmons 25
04-06-2019, 06:35 PM
Open your eyes people.

If you aren't shredded and if your body fat isn't extremely low... or if you aren't growing your own food including the animals, **** off.

Ben Simmons 25
04-06-2019, 06:38 PM
On the real though... I have been telling people around me for a few years that nutrition is absolutely something that should be taught in public schools for more than a day or a week.

Nutrition is one the single most important things someone can learn growing up and yet we treat it as an afterthought. That's a big reason as to why this country is so unhealthy.

It needs to literally be a year long class if not multiple years long class.

The problem, however, is that we as a species are still learning... and aside from that, different people respond to different nutrition differently. It's complicated.

Cleverness
04-06-2019, 06:46 PM
It is a federal crime to sell a cooked corned beef brisket that weighs more than the fresh brisket did.

eliteballer
04-06-2019, 06:47 PM
Anyone who's been outside of the US can attest...the food tastes better. The fruit is sweeter, the flavor is cleaner..

tpols
04-06-2019, 06:49 PM
On the real though... I have been telling people around me for a few years that nutrition is absolutely something that should be taught in public schools for more than a day or a week.

Nutrition is one the single most important things someone can learn growing up and yet we treat it as an afterthought. That's a big reason as to why this country is so unhealthy.

It needs to literally be a year long class if not multiple years long class.