PDA

View Full Version : Buying my first gun soon

jongib369
11-26-2020, 02:01 AM
Finally got my FOID card, planning picking up a Walther PPK, or PPK/S in the very near future. Eye balling some of these.

https://www.gunbroker.com/item/884381105

https://www.gunbroker.com/item/885236232

https://www.gunbroker.com/item/882798189

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ybBtGRCZatQ/maxresdefault.jpg

Anyone here fire it before?

Axe
11-26-2020, 02:03 AM
:cheers:

SATAN
11-26-2020, 02:23 AM
No, I'd personally go for something else.

I would like to point out though that the poster above me is acting like he's ever held a gun in his life. :facepalm

Axe
11-26-2020, 02:41 AM
^
I wish i was actually holding one right now so i could finally blow your ugly ass dickhead off, ya deranged piece of scum. :rolleyes:

I see you're on meth again as usual. Stop it before it's too late.

SATAN
11-26-2020, 02:57 AM
:oldlol:

MrFonzworth
11-26-2020, 06:02 PM
No I never shot a walther ppk because I'm not a prostitute

highwhey
11-26-2020, 06:51 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=20G17K_0ghU&ab_channel=TerraRyzinglives

"i hear them walters like to jump some"

Long Duck Dong
11-27-2020, 03:59 AM
Just a bad choice for a first gun. Unless you plan on concealed carry and want a cool looking piece. Either that or you're a vintage James Bond fan.

.380 is a good back up gun and nice and slim for concealed carry but that's about it. The ammo is usually more expensive than 9mm which is more powerful and it seems like it's one of the first to go out of stock during shortages like right now. The big ammo companies like to concentrate on pumping out .22, 9mm, .40, .45 and 5.56 during high demand times.

The Walther can also be finicky gun as well. Better to stick with a workhorse 9mm like an ultra reliable Glock 19 or a S&W M&P 9mm for a first gun unless you have the bucks for a Sig.

If you're buying the gun just for the looks, get the Walther though. It's a sweet looking pistol.

Nanners
11-27-2020, 10:04 AM