If that's a travel the NBA would blow up.
Printable View
If that's a travel the NBA would blow up.
[QUOTE=millwad]It's amazing that people AFTER seeing the replay write that it's not a travel.
First of all, he took an obvious first step before dribbling and he did it big time. Second of all, he took 3 steps after taking up the ball from the dribble.
How can a player take an amount of 4 steps from the 3 point line to the basket while only dribbling the ball once? How?[/QUOTE]
[IMG]http://www.everyinstrumental.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/04/cry-me-a-river.jpg[/IMG]
He shuffled his feet before he caught the ball. Watch the damn video!
Section XIV-Traveling
a. A player who receives the ball while standing still may pivot, using either foot as the pivot foot.
[B]b. A player who receives the ball while he is progressing or upon completion of a dribble, may use a two-count rhythm in coming to a stop, passing or shooting the ball.[/B]
[B]The first count occurs:
(1) As he receives the ball, if either foot is touching the floor at the time he receives it.[/B]
[B](2) As the foot touches the floor, or as both feet touch the floor simultane- ously after he receives the ball, if both feet are off the floor when he receives it.[/B]
The second occurs:
(1) After the count of one when either foot touches the floor, or both feet touch the floor simultaneously.
[B]c. A player who comes to a stop on the count of one may pivot, using either foot as the pivot foot.[/B]
d. A player who comes to a stop on the count of two, with one foot in advance of the other, may pivot using only the rear foot as the pivot foot.
[B]e. A player who comes to a stop on the count of two, with neither foot in advance of the other, may use either foot as the pivot foot.[/B]
[B]f. In starting a dribble after (1) receiving the ball while standing still, or (2) coming to a legal stop, the ball must be out of the player's hand before the pivot foot is raised off the floor.[/B]
[B]g. If a player, with the ball in his possession, raises his pivot foot off the floor, he must pass or shoot before his pivot foot returns to the floor. If he drops the ball while in the air, he may not be the first to touch the ball.[/B]
h. A player who falls to the floor while holding the ball, or while coming to a stop, may not gain an advantage by sliding.
i. A player who attempts a field goal may not be the first to touch the ball if it fails to touch the backboard, basket ring or another player.
Learn the f*cking rules
[QUOTE=OmniStrife][IMG]http://i.minus.com/iwgeTCiWvc0no.gif[/IMG]
Only travel here is my dick towards OP's mom's ******...[/QUOTE]
Dude, you know I gag your mom to sleep.
And I like your high speed replay version of the play.
Dude took 4 steps while only dribbling the ball once, learn som basketball and then you can wipe my *** out of your mom's mouth.
And I don't see the travel.
[QUOTE=chosen_one6]He shuffled his feet before he caught the ball. Watch the damn video!
[/QUOTE]
He took a damn step, "shuffled", GTFO here.. :facepalm
[QUOTE=millwad]
Dude took 4 steps while only dribbling the ball once.[/QUOTE]
That's not illegal.
Travel
[QUOTE=millwad]Dude, you know I gag your mom to sleep.
And I like your high speed replay version of the play.
Dude took 4 steps while only dribbling the ball once, learn som basketball and then you can wipe my *** out of your mom's mouth.[/QUOTE]
[IMG]http://cdn2.sbnation.com/imported_assets/1334879/77weK.gif[/IMG]
It's very disturbing that posters are saying it wasn't a travel. Read the rules and watch the replay in slow motion.
Millwad.. arent you a houston fan? Harden does the same shit. So does Wade. So do most great slashers. They just make it look smooth so they get away with it.
9 down, 7 to go.:banana:
[QUOTE=bdreason]That's not illegal.[/QUOTE]
Tell me in what situation that can occur, a player taking an amount of 4 steps with 1 dribble.
[QUOTE=millwad]He took a damn step, "shuffled", GTFO here.. :facepalm[/QUOTE]
You're either blind or a troll. Watch the replay, pause it right before LeBron receives the pass, and then again right after. Both of his feet are PLANTED.
Don't see any travel