Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/index.php)
-   Streetball Forum (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   I'm getting an agent (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/showthread.php?t=187876)

Maga_1 08-19-2010 06:39 PM

I'm getting an agent

Last 2 season i played for a pro team as most of you know, but i was a semi pro player cause i was practising just one time per day and lifting weights just 2 times per week.

This year i will skip college.
I'll play pro as a pro player, working 2 times per day and doing individual practises with a spanish coach.

Cause this is a important step in my career i'll "hire" an agent that talked to me in an event occured in my city.
Season starts next week, this year i will update everyone about my games and stats.

Good season for everyone.

NY-Knicks 08-19-2010 06:50 PM

Re: I'm getting an agent

Good for you, what team are you on now (from the other thread you made earlier)? Are you thinking about going to college if you get a scholarship next year?

Maga_1 08-19-2010 07:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by NY-Knicks
Good for you, what team are you on now (from the other thread you made earlier)? Are you thinking about going to college if you get a scholarship next year?

For the one where i'll earn more money, cause the other PG changed to other team.
College here is different, there is no scholarships like in US.
I was talking with my agent and he says that if i want i could win a scholarship playing in US, but next year i'll turn 21 .. it's a lil bit late isn't it?

NY-Knicks 08-19-2010 07:56 PM

Yeah I meant a scholarship in the States. It's definitely late, yeah. But it depends on the school you'd go to. If it's a huge school which can get you exposed to a lot of GM's and scouts for pro teams I'd say go for it. Your decision tho.

Maga_1 08-19-2010 08:15 PM

Quote: