Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/index.php)
-   Los Angeles Lakers Forum (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Steve Blake????? (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/showthread.php?t=260096)

DKLaker 04-18-2012 12:19 PM

Steve Blake?????

Steve Blake was supposed to be the answer at PG, he had been a very good shooter for years but ever since he came to the Lakers his numbers have taken a huge drop across the board, most alarmingly his shooting percentages have fallen off the map and are well below his career average.
Before the season most guys thought he would bounce back and blamed his failure on the Triangle. I said I saw constant fear in his eyes and that he wouldn't play well with the Lakers because he's the type of guy who plays his best on bad, small market teams....LA is too big and too bright for him.....too much pressure. (Fear.....I'm a coach and know the look when I see it).
If somehow this guy could pull a sudden "Metta" reversal it would really help the team.

Opinions guys????? (I promise not to rant further on this :oldlol: )

bladefd 04-18-2012 12:43 PM

Re: Steve Blake?????

Your guess is as good as mine as to what happened to him. I remember how he dominated the game against the Lakers 2 seasons ago then we pick him up and see that.. He looks like a completely different player with the Lakers, I guess he is good off the bench. If he was starting, I would have a major issue but he isn't starting.. All i know is he is better than Fisher :D

Lakers_Kobe_Fan 04-18-2012 01:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by DKLaker
Steve Blake was supposed to be the answer at PG, he had been a very good shooter for years but ever since he came to the Lakers his numbers have taken a huge drop across the board, most alarmingly his shooting percentages have fallen off the map and are well below his career average.