Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/index.php)
-   Los Angeles Lakers Forum (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   The value of great coaching $$$$$$$$ (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/showthread.php?t=283871)

DKLaker 12-10-2012 01:52 AM

The value of great coaching $$$$$$$$

After watching the Lakers version of Dumb and Dumber, I want opinions on what you feel a coach....Phil Jackson for example is worth.

IMO, If Pau Gasol is getting $19 million to play like crap, and we are paying 2 terrible coaches $ 4 million each the Phil is worth $20 million per year....or more?
I'm a coach and I have always known what a huge difference coaching makes.

L.A. Jazz 12-10-2012 08:19 AM

Re: The value of great coaching $$$$$$$$

I dont know and i dont care how much money the Buss family spend on this team (coaches or players). and i think money was not the main reason they didnt hire PJax.

the "funny" thing i was thinking about yesterday was that out of all the coaches i never thought the Lakers would hire MB or MD'A and now both were/are here. obviously i know nothing about basketball and the NBA.

DKLaker 12-10-2012 11:42 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by L.A. Jazz
I dont know and i dont care how much money the Buss family spend on this team (coaches or players). and i think money was not the main reason they didnt hire PJax.

the "funny" thing i was thinking about yesterday was that out of all the coaches i never thought the Lakers would hire MB or MD'A and now both were/are here. obviously i know nothing about basketball and the NBA.

Yeah, I NEVER thought we would hire either of these terrible coaches.....what's just as comical is that they actually interviewed Dunleavy :banghead: