Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/index.php)
-   Video Games Forum (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   Ps3- NBA2k8 update (http://www.insidehoops.com/forum/showthread.php?t=82311)

Uchiha_Hai 03-31-2008 03:43 PM

Ps3- NBA2k8 update
 
Okay, so I just hooked up my PS3 to the router which is connected to my modem and when I put in 2k8, it says I have to update so I do.

Problem is the download always stop at 3 and at the bottom it say something like

"you cannot download any background info on this item" something along those lines.

Also, it sings me out after it stops at that 3%. It says "error DNS etc. 87522135" something along those lines.

What is my problem? I'm really frustrated. It can't be this hard for gods sake

Nets fan 93 03-31-2008 08:32 PM

Re: Ps3- NBA2k8 update
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Uchiha_Hai
Okay, so I just hooked up my PS3 to the router which is connected to my modem and when I put in 2k8, it says I have to update so I do.

Problem is the download always stop at 3 and at the bottom it say something like

"you cannot download any background info on this item" something along those lines.

Also, it sings me out after it stops at that 3%. It says "error DNS etc. 87522135" something along those lines.

What is my problem? I'm really frustrated. It can't be this hard for gods sake

Well what I do is disconnect the wires form the router and all the other wires let it sit for a couple minutes try again.... dont get mad if im wrong though:confusedshrug:
...or try what these ppl say:http://www.ps3forums.com/showthread.php?t=65147
shut off your firewall

Uchiha_Hai 04-01-2008 06:57 AM

Re: Ps3- NBA2k8 update
 
Thanks anyway but I fixed the problem yesterday :)

All I had to do was restart the PS3 :roll:

JordanL 04-01-2008 05:07 PM

Re: Ps3- NBA2k8 update
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Nets fan 93
Well what I do is disconnect the wires form the router and all the other wires let it sit for a couple minutes try again.... dont get mad if im wrong though:confusedshrug:
...or try what these ppl say:http://www.ps3forums.com/showthread.php?t=65147
shut off your firewall


Wow... I'm the mod JordanL over at ps3forums... never thought I'd see a link back to it over here...


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Terms of Use/Service | Privacy Policy