View Single Post
Old 05-07-2013, 02:12 PM   #5
ISH's 1st Embiid Stan
AboutBuckets's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Philadelphia / Pitt
Posts: 670
Default Re: wasnt that foul on jefferson at the end a clear path?

Originally Posted by inclinerator
does it not count as a clear path if he's already taking off for the dunk?

The clear path rule was made so that a 'regular' non-shooting foul on a fast break wouldn't just create a stoppage of play and inbound. If the ball carrier is already in a shooting motion, it can only be a shooting foul (or a flagrant but you know what I mean).
AboutBuckets is offline   Reply With Quote