View Single Post
Old 05-16-2013, 05:35 PM   #1
Jasi's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Where the Rooster first crowed
Posts: 6,404
Default FIFA Confederations Cup, Brazil 2013

June 15th-30th, 2013

Qualified teams:

Group A
Brazil (2014 World Cup host)
Japan (2011 AFC Asian Cup winner)
Mexico (2011 CONCACAF Gold Cup winner)
Italy (UEFA Euro 2012 runners-up)

Group B
Spain (2010 World champions)
Uruguay (2011 Copa América winner)
Tahiti (2012 OFC Nations Cup winner)
Nigeria (2013 Africa Cup of Nations winner)

Two teams per group go on to the knockout round.

Not a major tournament, but surely a big stage, and possibly an entertaining event.

Let the discussion begin.
Jasi is offline   Reply With Quote