Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Tips and tricks to combat anxiety

Hey guys,

The title pretty much says it. Looking for some natural ways to combat the uneasy, restless thoughts I'm having related to taking the LSAT in a few weeks. I'm a good student and experienced mild anxiety in the past prior to taking exams, but nothing like what I've been experiencing over the past few weeks. Any tips or tricks (breathing exercises, meditation) that might help overcome these thoughts of doubt.

J$ I'm looking at you to drop some knowledge. I need to get in the "ill do fine" or "I'm better than this kid" type of mindset I used to make myself get into before big sports games in high school. Haven't really played competitive sports in awhile.

My bad PT, was on my phone and didn't realize I was in the football forum. Delete it now

Good college starter TommyGriffin's Avatar

Default Re: Tips and tricks to combat anxiety

What are you anxious about? Anxiety stems from a problem you have. If you are having anxiety you are worrying about a real problem. Solution? Fix the problem and the anxiety will go away.

You are probably having anxiety about failing the test. You are not confident enough in your abilities. You need to reinforce your confidence by studying more or taking more practice tests. Once you are locked in and know that you will ace the test, there will be nothing to worry about. Your anxiety will subside.

I know lack of confidence plays a role. I feel as though no amount of preparation will be enough, however. I'm nervous that even though I feel prepared, I may "black out" and forget what I've learned worrying about the time limits

Good college starter TommyGriffin's Avatar