Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 51

Thread: Post your gaming rig

  1. #16
    hugh mungus what? Nanners's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    oregon
    Posts
    9,373

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Quote Originally Posted by highwhey
    sick. i have the same case and ram.

    my intel 6700k gets extremely hot playing bf1. i hit 65-70c regularly. i'm thinking i should re-mount the cooler so i can reapply the thermal paste. i've had temps hit 80c +. maybe it's because i only have 2 case fans, but that's why i watch my temps carefully.

    did you buy the monitor from costco?
    im getting much higher temps for both my CPU and GPU now that i swapped my 1070 for a 1080ti. i think my 1080ti is heating up my CPU too, theres only about an inch gap between my GPU and CPU heatsink and when I put my hand in the gap its clear that a ton of heat is coming off the top of the GPU. before I was getting 55-60c on both components and now my GPU is reading ~70c and my CPU is at ~75 when under full load. i ordered a couple more case fans, hopefully that helps.
    Last edited by Nanners; 05-17-2017 at 01:13 AM.

  2. #17
    hugh mungus what? Nanners's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    oregon
    Posts
    9,373

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Quote Originally Posted by fiddy


    Im sitting on a 5year old platform, still does the job

    i7 2600 Sandy Bridge @3.4Ghz
    2x4GB ram
    240 GB SSD
    GTX 760
    nice. this must have been an awesome setup back when these parts were new

  3. #18
    Old School Cool brandonislegend's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7,238

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Just got http://www.microcenter.com/product/4...sktop_computer

    got it as the display model for 860

  4. #19
    The People's Choice Draz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Strong Men Island
    Posts
    20,847

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Fck yall be playing?

  5. #20
    NBA sixth man of the year Levity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    long beach bred
    Posts
    7,994

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Quote Originally Posted by brandonislegend
    Just got http://www.microcenter.com/product/4...sktop_computer

    got it as the display model for 860
    lol. same here, just yesterday in fact. you go to the tustin one?

    this my first gaming computer. did i really need to spend $1k just to play overwatch on med settings at 150+fps???

    youre god damn right i did

    recs ive been getting from people is that ill eventually want to upgrade (technically "add", since it only has an ssd) my hdd and maybe PSU. both seem pretty inexpensive to do, and i may add in intake fan just keep this baby fresh.
    Last edited by Levity; 06-20-2017 at 05:04 PM.

  6. #21
    Valley Boyz highwhey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    23,852

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Quote Originally Posted by Levity
    lol. same here, just yesterday in fact. you go to the tustin one?

    this my first gaming computer. did i really need to spend $1k just to play overwatch on med settings at 150+fps???

    youre god damn right i did

    recs ive been getting from people is that ill eventually want to upgrade (technically "add", since it only has an ssd) my hdd and maybe PSU. both seem pretty inexpensive to do, and i may add in intake fan just keep this baby fresh.


    it's a nice gaming rig for sure

  7. #22
    Old School Cool brandonislegend's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7,238

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Quote Originally Posted by Levity
    lol. same here, just yesterday in fact. you go to the tustin one?

    this my first gaming computer. did i really need to spend $1k just to play overwatch on med settings at 150+fps???

    youre god damn right i did

    recs ive been getting from people is that ill eventually want to upgrade (technically "add", since it only has an ssd) my hdd and maybe PSU. both seem pretty inexpensive to do, and i may add in intake fan just keep this baby fresh.
    Yup Tustin haha

    Why do you play it on Med?

  8. #23
    NBA sixth man of the year Levity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    long beach bred
    Posts
    7,994

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Quote Originally Posted by brandonislegend
    Yup Tustin haha

    Why do you play it on Med?
    a mixture of being accustomed to med-low graphics since that was my standard setting for games due to shitty PC's in the past + most competitive OW players play on those settings for optimal performance. so i guess i blindly followed.

    but the rig easily handles ultra, 150+ fps for my 144hz monitor.

  9. #24
    hugh mungus what? Nanners's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    oregon
    Posts
    9,373

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Quote Originally Posted by Levity
    this my first gaming computer. did i really need to spend $1k just to play overwatch on med settings at 150+fps???

    youre god damn right i did



    thats a great deal for those components. i wish we had microcenter in oregon.

  10. #25
    Yellow King scuzzy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Carcosa
    Posts
    14,784

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig


  11. #26
    NBA rookie of the year senelcoolidge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    6,897

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Anyone use AMD? Ryzen processors. Am doing some upgrades. I grabbed a 1050 TI GPU since I couldn't find anything better at a reasonable price. I'll upgrade my GPU at a later date. Ryzen 5 on a B350 mobo..16 GB RAM.

  12. #27
    hugh mungus what? Nanners's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    oregon
    Posts
    9,373

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Quote Originally Posted by senelcoolidge
    Anyone use AMD? Ryzen processors. Am doing some upgrades. I grabbed a 1050 TI GPU since I couldn't find anything better at a reasonable price. I'll upgrade my GPU at a later date. Ryzen 5 on a B350 mobo..16 GB RAM.
    cryptocurrency miners have completely crashed the graphics card market right now, but the 1050ti is fine for 99% of users anyway.

    i dont use AMD but on the computer forums i visit it seems like most people are pretty happy with ryzen.

    one thing about ryzen is that its really important to have fast ram, so make sure you get ram that is ddr4 and at least 3000mhz.

  13. #28
    The Mind Fvcker egokiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    12,660

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Q6600 @ 3.0ghz
    Nforce 680i Sli
    GTX 260 core 216
    NEC EA244UHD-BK 24" 4K

    Collects dust

  14. #29
    NBA rookie of the year senelcoolidge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    6,897

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Quote Originally Posted by Nanners
    cryptocurrency miners have completely crashed the graphics card market right now, but the 1050ti is fine for 99% of users anyway.

    i dont use AMD but on the computer forums i visit it seems like most people are pretty happy with ryzen.

    one thing about ryzen is that its really important to have fast ram, so make sure you get ram that is ddr4 and at least 3000mhz.
    Yeah I got the Corsair Vengence LPX DD4-3000 2x8GB.

  15. #30
    NBA Legend DeuceWallaces's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    18,027

    Default Re: Post your gaming rig

    Going to rebuild late summer-fall; think I might go back to AMD for the first time in 12+ years. The performance:price is incredible right now. Especially if you include Freesync vs. G-Sync.

    Nice to finally have some competition back in the market.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •