Page 1 of 12 123411 ... LastLast
    NEVER forget da SONICS RainierBeachPoet's Avatar

Default Ask me my opinion/memory about NBA players from 1976-1986

according to ish standards, i am an old man-- 44 years of age to be exact. i joined last summer but have been posting more in the off the court lounge as of late.

i started watching seattle supersonic games as a fourth grader and have loved the nba ever since. the game has changed tremendously over the years and the different eras have their pluses and minuses.

since not many of us at ish have seen players of earlier eras, i could comment on the players from the years 1976-1986 if i have any recollection/opinion.

please give me time to respond as i do have many things going on in life and i am an "old man" and it may take me some time to remember and then write it out for you all.

i am by no means an expert of the nba but i have followed it closer than most fans over the years.

i promise to be as accurate as possible although i reserve the right to give an unapologetic opinion from time to time.

so, which nba players are you curious about from this time period 1976-1986?

BIG KAHUNA

Default Re: Ask me my opinion/memory about NBA players from 1976-1986

bill walton
    dr. j
    magic
    bird
    moses
    ralpn sampson
    mo cheeks

Mark Landsberger. I'd always called him "Kurt Rambis' cousin". Do you agree?

Alvin Adams(sp?)

Made that high school varsity squad IBLEEDGREEN43's Avatar

what is your opinion or memory about nba players from 1976-1986..

Whats your career?
    How much are u making?
    What do you think of gays? Emo-kids? highschool kids these days?

Default walton

Quote Originally Posted by IversonMelo2K7
    bill walton
    dr. j
    magic
    bird
    moses
    ralpn sampson
    mo cheeks