Page 1 of 10 1234 ... LastLast
    NBA Legend and Hall of Famer Xiao Yao You's Avatar

Default 2021 post season #1 seed in NBA!

Default Re: 2021 post season #1 seed in NBA!

Lloyd Pierce: I’m still a coach. And so it’s an opportunity to learn a little bit more about Utah spacing on offense and how they’re generating the type of threes they’re generating and why they’re shooting the percentages that they’re shooting. I think Quinn (Snyder) does a tremendous job of getting the corners filled, their downhill attack, and this is in the half court, which makes it even more special. The way they can space doesn’t matter who’s in the corner. Gobert, they don’t just have them as a traditional post running to the block. He’s playing through the elbow. He’s playing in the trail spot and he’s obviously going into some pick and roll, some ball screen… So to watch it a little closer to study it.
    – via Apple Podcasts

“A lot of my talent was that I was OK and good at a lot of things but I wasn’t great at anything,” Ingles said. “It wasn’t like, this team needs to bring me over because I’m an elite 3-point shooter or an elite defender or a playmaker.” Whereas Ingles didn’t have one elite skill to bring to the NBA floor as an 18-year-old, Giddey is already arguably the best passer in the 2021 draft class, which should translate from day one in the NBA. Watching film with him over Zoom, he sees everything a step ahead. Although not always as flashy as a Ball or Auburn standout Sharife Cooper, Giddey is unselfish with his hit-aheads. “It’s almost kind of like what people saw with LaMelo in the NBL like, kicking the ball ahead regardless of who it was,” Ingles said of Giddey. “If it was the right play to make, he was making it.”
    – via Mike Schmitz @ ESPN