Get him a body bag! Patrick Chewing's Avatar

Default Summoning rufuspaul to grace us with his presence again

I have been known to have great summoning powers and I am currently channeling one of the great posters of our generation, the infamous Dentist to the Stars, Mr. Rufuspaul.

I could use some help from some of you. So if you will his presence as I am, I think it will help. So if we can all post the following, I think he'll return:

We miss you rufus, please come back.

Default Re: Summoning rufuspaul to grace us with his presence again

sadly the most likely explanation for his silence is that he ended his own life to escape the hellish existance that is modern dentistry... in 1996 lawyers overtook dentists as the #1 per capita job for suicides (source: https://www.psychologytoday.com/intl...pressed-lawyer), but we all know rufus was a late bloomer (sadly)

rip rufus, wish I could have you over for dinner because as an aspiring cook I'm always looking for food snobs I can attempt to impress

rufus was very wealthy from what I remember. I think he worked in Charlotte. If I do some research of dentists in Charlotte, I might be able to find him and call him.

I hope he's alive though. Suicide is the cowardly way out. I get depressed a lot and sometimes I look at my bank account and see a negative number in there (due to poor gambling habits), but then I walk outside and marvel at the world and remember that somewhere out there is a person like RRR3 or blade who's confined to a wheelchair and I thank God I'm not them.

Quote Originally Posted by Patrick Chewing View Post
    rufus was very wealthy from what I remember. I think he worked in Charlotte. If I do some research of dentists in Charlotte, I might be able to find him and call him.