Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default I've been traveling for 2 months

I left November 17th. I travelled all around Asia. I've been to Hawaii, Japan, Singapore, and the Phillippines. Great experience. I haven't logged on for 2 months now.

Having done all these new experiences logging back on here I find it monogamous and boring. It's like time stands still here. Same old conversations. Same old bullshit. You can tell who has never left the house and who won't grow as people. I can pretty much predict the replies because it will be the same old boring people with the same lame insults

Serious advice. Get out and enjoy life. If you find enjoyment being trapped here and repeating the same conversations you'll die earlier than you think
    Last edited by hateraid; 01-18-2024 at 02:48 PM.

Default Re: I've been traveling for 2 months

There's a lot of dudes on here who just have to type the letter "i" on their address bar and hit enter to hop on ISH. Most will do that 10-15x a day.

You're not lying when you say the conversations are always the same here and it's often a waste of time and energy to be arguing with random guys on the internet. Regardless of what's going on during the NBA season, the main discussions will always center around LeBron. One side belittles whatever he does, and the other side defends that. Rinse and repeat.

In the OTC forum, unless you bring up something controversial or interesting, you'd be lucky to get 4 replies after one week.

Political forum is just a back and forth of one side trying to convince another side why their belief is correct. It never leads to anything. Imagine spending your whole day trying to tell 5 people why you're right and they're wrong.

I realize all this and I'm not going to sit here and pretend that I don't go back and forth with some dudes on here. It's enjoyable sometimes but doing that everyday is exhausting and a ****ing waste of time.