Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Go Back   Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops > InsideHoops Main Basketball Forums > Off the Court Lounge

Off the Court Lounge Basketball fans talk about everything EXCEPT basketball here

Old 10-19-2010, 05:48 PM   #1
shlver
코비=GOAT

Default Moving out on a tight budget.

I'm moving out but I have a really tight budget. For now, I have no source of income. My schedule for school is erratic for this semester and during second semester I'm going to make it more friendly for a part time job. I have about $2,500 from leftover scholarship money that I hope will hold me down until January where $3000 dollars more will come in. I'm also thinking about a loan but I think it's overkill. The place I'm renting is $400 utilities included. I'm going to skip out on internet, cable, and a cell phone(maybe) and use school internet for a couple months until I have a steady source of income.. Am I being too cautious? It's my first time being completely independent and I'm worried. Insurance will totally **** me over unless I reconsider a place closer to school.
Oh and any ideas for grocery shopping that will be nutritious and still be cheap?

Last edited by shlver : 10-19-2010 at 05:50 PM.
shlver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 05:49 PM   #2
IlliniFan
NBA rookie of the year

Default Re: Moving out on a tight budget.

Get a job first... Then move out. Moving out with no source of income is retarded.
IlliniFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 05:53 PM   #3
shlver
코비=GOAT

Quote:
Originally Posted by IlliniFan
Get a job first... Then move out. Moving out with no source of income is retarded.
Yeah. I really need a part time job, but I'm taking 18 credits and my schedule is all over the place and it's not really conducive to getting a part time job right now. My parents are being very unreasonable...
shlver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 05:54 PM   #4
TennesseeFan
Banned

Quote: