Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Go Back   Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops > InsideHoops Main Basketball Forums > Off the Court Lounge

Off the Court Lounge Basketball fans talk about everything EXCEPT basketball here

Old 09-16-2006, 06:55 PM   #1
Tarik One
NBA rookie of the year

Default How many of you have a job in a..........

completely different field than the field you majored in college? I find that this happens to a lot of people, especially in my occupation: mortgages/real estate. I got 3 years and change invested in college and majored in accounting and information systems. However, I got 4 years of experience in mortgage loans and haven't looked back. I don't have any interest in working in accounting or info data whatsover.
Tarik One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2006, 06:58 PM   #2
kentatm
NBA Legend

i do. i majored in American Culture (we could buiold our own, its pretty much English and History, i just wanted to avoid certain teachers) and now im a photographer and weekend producer at a small market tv station.
kentatm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2006, 07:25 PM   #3
gaydad
I hit open layups

I've graduated in Pharmacy and now I school ignorant american posters. With passion
gaydad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2006, 08:17 PM   #4
The Great Yeti
I airball my layups

Default ...

Tarik how did you find accounting? I'm considering doing business with accounting just because it seems like a good tool to have. Do you find it useful even though you have changed areas?
The Great Yeti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2006, 08:22 PM   #5
kwajo
Missing Since 2009

mine is pretty different, I have an honours degree in History but I work as an urban watershed analyst. Now they are not completely un-related, as I did historical geography and my job involves a lot of geography, but it has a ton of biology and ecological science that I have no formal education in whatsoever