Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Go Back   Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops > InsideHoops Main Basketball Forums > NBA Draft Forum

NBA Draft Forum NBA Draft message board - nba draft forum

Old 02-01-2009, 12:28 AM   #1
Posterize246
PhilLEEs 2011

Posterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops posterPosterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops posterPosterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops posterPosterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops posterPosterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops posterPosterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops posterPosterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops posterPosterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops posterPosterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops posterPosterize246 is considered a brilliant InsideHoops poster
Default Demar Derozan

Who here has gotten a good chance to see him? I'm watching USC/Cal right now and this is my first time since he's played in high school. He's got 10 points at the half on 5-8 shooting. His athleticism was already on display with a dunk he had to move his head out of the way for and an alley oop I thought he could have taken a quarter off the top of the back board. He's showed the ability to come off of a curl and hit the short J, as well as being persistent on the offensive boards. I've liked what I've seen.

season averages...

12.1 ppg
5.2 rpg
1.2 apg
1.0 spg
51 fg%

He started off so slow, but started to pick up his play after the first 7 games or so, and there was a streak of 9 straight games where he was averaging 15.5 ppg. The obvious thing he needs to improve is outside shooting. It's horrendous. Only 1-18 on threes for the year.

I'm pretty much trying to get at the point that I think people were a little too hard on him to start because of his expectations. All of the "top 5" in the draft talk.