Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Go Back   Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops > NBA Team Forums > Toronto Raptors Forum

Toronto Raptors Forum Toronto Raptors message board - Toronto Raptors forum

Old 03-04-2009, 09:26 PM   #1
HalphbreedBaller
High School JV MVP

Default Is Shawn Marion a keeper? Will we resign him? & what I would do: (Off Season moves)

In the 6 games that the Matrix has played (removing the one where he had the flu)

His averages are:
PPG 15.8 RPG 10.3 APG 3.5 BPG 0.8 SPG 1.5

Now im not a rocket scientist but those are the numbers we have needed from our small forward all year...But we shouldn't break the bank to resign him I would say anything over 8.5 million per would be to much plus with the economy the way it is he should be happy with that or lower...

We need to keep him and just look for a slashing shooting guard that can creat his own shot.

This is what we should do in the off season:

Note: only player with numbers in front of there names should be on this team next year.

1. Shawn Marion - $8,500,000 (Resign)
2. Chris Bosh - $15,779,912
3. Jose Calderon - $8,219,009
4. Jason Kapono - $6,212,960 <----(Trade Kapono for Reggie Evans $4,640,000 Philly has no outside shooting.)
5. Andrea Bargnani - $6,527,490
6. Anthony Parker - $1,033,342 (resign vet minimum)
Garbajosa - (Contract comes off the books finally!)
7. Marcus Banks - $4,464,000 (Try to trade him if not give him some run early next season and see where he is at.)
8. Kris Humphries - $3,200,000
Joey Graham - (Let him walk!)
9. Patrick O'Bryant - $1,620,000
10. Roko Leni Ukic - $1,350,000
Jake Voskuhl - (Let him walk!)
Nathan Jawai - (Let him walk!)
11. Matt Barnes or Ben Gordon if we can get him for this much - $5,585,000 (Sign with our mid level exeption as the slashing shooting guard that can creat his own shot & he Does not count against the salary cap.)
12. James Harden or Earl Clark - $1,802,400 (8th pick salary)