Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Go Back   Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops > InsideHoops Main Basketball Forums > Off the Court Lounge

Off the Court Lounge Basketball fans talk about everything EXCEPT basketball here

Old 04-30-2009, 01:38 PM   #1
unbreakable
National High School Star

unbreakable posts stuff that is definitely making some people angryunbreakable posts stuff that is definitely making some people angry
Default Im thinking about getting my first credit card...

Ive gone 24 years without one.. but Im thinking aBout getting one for a couple reasons : to consistently buy my protein supplements every month and for any type of emergency I may ever have..

Im a college graduate with no history of credit.. what do yall think I should look into as far as credit cards? Visa? MC? Discovery?
unbreakable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2009, 01:43 PM   #2
Rasheed1
3-time NBA All-Star

Rasheed1 has an incredible reputation hereRasheed1 has an incredible reputation hereRasheed1 has an incredible reputation hereRasheed1 has an incredible reputation hereRasheed1 has an incredible reputation hereRasheed1 has an incredible reputation here
Default Re: Im thinking about getting my first credit card...

Quote:
Originally Posted by unbreakable
Ive gone 24 years without one.. but Im thinking aBout getting one for a couple reasons : to consistently buy my protein supplements every month and for any type of emergency I may ever have..

Im a college graduate with no history of credit.. what do yall think I should look into as far as credit cards? Visa? MC? Discovery?

I have 1 credit card.. and its perfect for creating a positive credit rating... Use the card and make sure you pay it off on time... you dont buy huge things on it and you dont buy things like gasoline or food from mcdonalds on it...

I use mine to improve my credit rating...
Rasheed1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2009, 01:45 PM   #3
JJ81
Good college starter