Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Go Back   Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops > InsideHoops Main Basketball Forums > College and High School Basketball Forum

College and High School Basketball Forum College basketball message board, high school basketball message board

Old 07-20-2009, 01:22 AM   #1
Splitz77
Good High School Starter

Splitz77 has decent reputation
Default What Number are you and why?

Everyone likes to choose the number they will wear during the season. But why is a certain number so important to you? Everyone has their own story, so whats yours?

During the season I wear the number 13. My story is not very great, but back when i started playing basketball, which was like 3rd or 4th grade we got to choose our numbers so I chose 13 because 13 age wise meant you were a teenager, and i just couldnt wait to be a teenager. Stupid I know, but i was a little kid. Anyways, Every year, I wanted to be the same number, and then sooner or later it just became the number i HAD to have if i was going to play.lol.

Actually during the summer league that just past i wore number 21 for a change, and i probably played the worst ball in my life for the entire summer league. No Joke. I'm ussually a threat when Im on the court, but something about wearing a new number screwed me up. I couldnt shoot worth crap, i had probably around 10 turnovers during the entire summer season. (Thats alot for me)..finally i just stuck to passing.

One thing is for sure, I am going back to 13 for the upcomming season..

So what about you, whats your story?
Splitz77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 01:30 AM   #2
rosonviyavong
Raps, Jazz, and UCONN

rosonviyavong has an OK reputation so far
Default Re: What Number are you and why?

Number 7 because as a kid I was just obsessed with that number and even one time asked my parents if I could change my birthday too December 7 instead of 30
rosonviyavong is offline   Reply With Quote