Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Go Back   Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops > InsideHoops Main Basketball Forums > Off the Court Lounge

Off the Court Lounge Basketball fans talk about everything EXCEPT basketball here

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-04-2007, 12:33 AM   #1
space
Local High School Star
 
space's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 908
Default Glitch when posting on ISH

I am using firefox, and every time when i use the quick reply, my browser either shuts down or I am getting a blank page. Anybody else encountered this problem before?

The normal reply button works fine though, so i think it's some sort of javascript problem.

Last edited by space : 02-04-2007 at 12:49 AM.
space is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 12:50 AM   #2
NYKnicks914
Decent playground baller
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: New York
Posts: 313
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

i use firefox... the quick reply just sends me to the bottom of the page

no problem just using the other reply button though
NYKnicks914 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 12:52 AM   #3
JMEWLS
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

this has been posted before, i dont think this can be fixed..

but im using firefox, i just your the "post reply" button, instead.. its just a simple
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 12:52 AM   #4
space
Local High School Star
 
space's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 908
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

ya sure, but i still like to use the quick reply because it's ... quick.
space is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 12:55 AM   #5
Chairman_Yao
Kids at the park dunk on me
 
Chairman_Yao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 169
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

Hey, I use firefox. This is a test quick-reply.
Chairman_Yao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 12:56 AM   #6
space
Local High School Star
 
space's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 908
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

I guess the normal reply is the way to go but I am going to try the quick reply on other browsers and see if they have the same problem.
space is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 12:59 AM   #7
Chairman_Yao
Kids at the park dunk on me
 
Chairman_Yao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 169
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chairman_Yao
Hey, I use firefox. This is a test quick-reply.

Hmm. . .yeah, that definitely screwed up my browser. I can't really think what the problem could be. It's probably a problem with firefox itself though, this isn't the only thing that sends me to a blank page. Don't get it.
Chairman_Yao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 01:01 AM   #8
insidehoops
Administrator
 
insidehoops's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 11,649
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

I haven't read hte responses above so perhaps this was already said, but as far as I know, the only problem is with Quick Reply.

If you just hit the regular blue POST REPLY button on the left top or left bottom of the page, it works fine.

We'll be upgrading to a newer version of vbulletin sometime in the next month or two, so that might fix it, but until then just use the regular POST REPLY button and you'll be fine
insidehoops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 01:02 AM   #9
space
Local High School Star
 
space's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 908
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

IE 6 (I hate IE 7) - Clicking quick reply takes me directly to the normal reply page
******* 1.5 - Don't even have a quick reply button (and box). Werid
space is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 01:13 AM   #10
space
Local High School Star
 
space's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 908
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

Quote:
Originally Posted by insidehoops
We'll be upgrading to a newer version of vbulletin sometime in the next month or two, so that might fix it, but until then just use the regular POST REPLY button and you'll be fine

sweet!
space is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 01:16 AM   #11
Chairman_Yao
Kids at the park dunk on me
 
Chairman_Yao's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 169
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

Okay, this is strange, the past couple nights I've found myself on here (using firefox) when the clock strikes midnight. Then, next link I click I just get a blank page. So, I turn off my browser, open a new one, try to go to www.insidehoops.com and it gives me the "failed to connect with. . ." page.
. . .
I'm using IE 7 to post this. . .and, yes, it sucks.
Chairman_Yao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 01:47 AM   #12
space
Local High School Star
 
space's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 908
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

ya, there is this period that ISH becomes so laggy while other sites still works
space is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 02:09 AM   #13
bigboi_baller
NBA rookie of the year
 
bigboi_baller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Cold side of the pillow
Posts: 6,852
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

Quote:
Originally Posted by insidehoops
We'll be upgrading to a newer version of vbulletin sometime in the next month or two, so that might fix it, but until then just use the regular POST REPLY button and you'll be fine
Please do this asap, we deserve an update. Don't make us wait 6 months + (thats what i understyand when i read "a month or 2").


The problem with the forums lagging from 12:00 midnight to about 12:15 East time is caused by the server, right? So switching to a new version wouldn't effect that, correct?

Whatever it is, something needs to be done. It gets really annoying.
bigboi_baller is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 02:35 AM   #14
The_Masterplan
Banned
 
The_Masterplan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,266
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigboi_baller
Please do this asap, we deserve an update. Don't make us wait 6 months + (thats what i understyand when i read "a month or 2").


The problem with the forums lagging from 12:00 midnight to about 12:15 East time is caused by the server, right? So switching to a new version wouldn't effect that, correct?

Whatever it is, something needs to be done. It gets really annoying.

15 min. away from ISH wont kill you.
The_Masterplan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 06:51 PM   #15
mhsbasketball
lol: smh:
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Big D
Posts: 598
Default Re: Glitch when posting on ISH

i dont have a problem
mhsbasketball is offline   Reply With Quote
This NBA Basketball News Website Sponsored by:
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:53 PM.




NBA Basketball Forum Key Links:
InsideHoops Home
NBA Rumors
Basketball Blog
NBA Daily Recaps
NBA Videos
Fantasy Basketball
NBA Mock Draft
NBA Free Agents
All-Star Weekend
---
High School Basketball
Streetball
---
InsideHoops Twitter
Search Our Site













Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Terms of Use/Service | Privacy Policy