Originally Posted by CavaliersFTW
You poor thing, don't even understand what exactly the problem was or why do you
It isn't how far West throws the ballfrom left to right, that isn't the violation at all dum dum - and it wouldn't be today either.
So you are saying it's possible to change the balls direction 4 feet the other way without palming? ROFL
Obviously he was called for that. With the strict or relaxed rule, whichever you want to choose, there is no way you can change the direction of the ball by 4 feet without palming it. It's impossible to do it with your hands on top of the ball.
Obviously, you have never owned a basketball or dribbled one.