Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Go Back   Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops > InsideHoops Main Basketball Forums > Off the Court Lounge

Off the Court Lounge Basketball fans talk about everything EXCEPT basketball here

Old 11-25-2007, 02:37 PM   #1
hateraid
Is it in you?

Default Debunking the Nutrition Industry

I've been working for GNC for 6 years now and have gained quite a bit of knowledge about this industry. Along wiht getting certified as a nutritionist, I've worked with the brand manager to develop new products and have intimate relations with many of the sports nutrition companies out there. I've hung out and done business with the makers of sports nutrtion companies like Xyience, BSN, Muscletech, PVL, Bio-X.....So I know personally how this stuff is made and the quality of their product.

My position with this company right now is as a district manager. Although I'm in chanrge of a cluster of stores, I still work on the retail level, so I'm in a store working on the sales floor from time to time. I love my job but what irks me is some of the ignoramouses that come into the store and make some of the most absurd comments I've ever heard. Then they automatically discredit me for reasons such as I'm a store worker and I'm not as big as them. Their egos get so big because they've amassed all their knowledge from a magazine or sites like bodybuilding.com. These so called "Magazine Graduates" don't know half of what the stuff they put in their bodies come from and how they really differ from other products out there. Even discrediting the GNC name brand cause they don't see it in the magazines .
I'm about to debunk all those theories and comments that the "Magazine graduates" believe so dearly and are literally fooled into their train of thought.

1. This protein works better than that protein