Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops

Go Back   Message Board Basketball Forum - InsideHoops > InsideHoops Main Basketball Forums > Video Games Forum

Video Games Forum Video game forum - video games message board

Old 01-22-2008, 03:37 PM   #1
clipps
Good college starter

clipps has a terrific reputationclipps has a terrific reputationclipps has a terrific reputationclipps has a terrific reputationclipps has a terrific reputationclipps has a terrific reputation
Default The Official Guitar Hero/Rockband Thread

I understand that this is a sports forum but there has to be a few GH/RB players out there. Hopefully this thread will last.

Anyway, Post your choice of difficulty, favorite songs, least favorite songs, list some achievements (not necessarily Xbox 360 achievements, say if you finally beat that tough song that you working on for weeks, or if you just recently went up a level) that you've made. Post some of your strengths, weaknesses, etc. I'm an expert player, but I'm not the typical expert player that you would see on Scorehero (I hate that forum... been IP banned twice for no reason) that thinks you suck if you play on anything lower than expert. So if you play on easy, go ahead and post here, medium, be my guest, and so on and so forth. And if you play rockband AND guitar hero, discuss both games.

Guitar Hero

Difficulty: Expert

Games I've played: Guitar Hero 3(I want to play GH2 and try Jordan and some of the other hard songs)

Strengths: I'm Good at hammer-ons, I can tap the intro of Dragonforce, Since I've been involved with music since I was 7 years old, finding the beats and rhythms come very easy to me. I have fast fingers from 13 years of playing the piano.

Weaknesses: Composure. I can pass the intro of Through the Fire and Flames(Dragonforce), but I'll fail in the "easier spots" because I'll get to excited. Medium speed alt-strumming(strumming back and forth instead of just down strumming)