View Single Post
Old 05-05-2011, 04:03 AM   #1
NBA sixth man of the year
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 7,185
Default Ron Artest suspended one game for striking Jose Barea

Shouldn't a one game suspension be mandatory for Artest after he clearly intentionally clotheslined Barea late in the game across the head? To my knowledge, any intentional contact above the neck is an automatic suspension. Will Artest be suspended for game 3? Should he be, based on league rules/precedent? Discuss.
OldSchoolBBall is offline   Reply With Quote