Originally Posted by FireDavidKahn
No, you have to be named an all star starter twice (there are other conditions as well) while on your rookie contract to get the 30% max
Your right, but for the wrong reason. Russ is in his 4th year so he's still in his rookie deal, so had he been an all-star this year he would have met the criteria to be eligible for a Derrick Rose rule deal.
However the problem is the CBA also states a team can only have one designated player, and the Thunder already have one.