Originally Posted by Knicksfever2010
I hate when commentators say, "he heard the whistle and threw it up" meaning he attempted a shot after the whistle blew. I'M SORRY but that clearly means he wasn't in the act of shooting during the fool.
I really hope the NBA reviews these plays and tries to change the rules. It is annoying as heck watching these guys get continuations.
I think you can be in motion, but not having actually shot the ball yet, before the whistle and it still counts as a continuation.
Anyone know the exact rule?