Sixers waive Emeka Okafor, Darin Johnson and Cory Jefferson

The Philadelphia 76ers have waived guard Darin Johnson, forward Cory Jefferson and center Emeka Okafor.

Jefferson and Johnson signed with the team on Oct. 12, while Okafor joined Philadelphia on Sept. 21 and appeared in two preseason games.

The 76ers roster now stands at 17.

Author: Inside Hoops has been a world leader in NBA basketball coverage for over 20 years. Read our blog, but also be sure to read our main website on