Miami Heat 2019-20 NBA season restart seeding schedule announced

The Miami HEAT announced its 2019-20 season restart seeding schedule today. Miami will resume games starting with their Saturday, August 1 contest against the Denver Nuggets at 1PM on ESPN at Disney’s ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex as their eight-game schedule runs through August 14 at the single-site campus. At the conclusion of those eight contests, the combination of teams’ regular season and seeding games winning percentages will determine the playoff order, with possible play-in games for the final spot, with the top eight teams in each conference earning a postseason berth. The HEAT previously clinched a playoff spot earlier this season.

FOX Sports Sun, the exclusive regional television partner of the HEAT, will air Miami’s seeding games available for local broadcast, with complete broadcasting information for both local television and radio coverage released at a later date.

HEAT Seeding Schedule:

Game Date Opponent Time (ET) Site National TV/FOX Sports Sun

1 8/1 Denver 1:00 PM HP Field House ESPN / TBD

2 8/3 Toronto 1:30 PM HP Field House NBA TV / TBD

3 8/4 Boston 6:30 PM HP Field House TNT / TBD

4 8/6 Milwaukee 4:00 PM Arena TNT / TBD

5 8/8 Phoenix 7:30 PM Visa Athletic Center TBD / TBD

6 8/10 Indiana 8:00 PM Visa Athletic Center TBD / TBD

7 8/12 Oklahoma City8:00 PM Visa Athletic Center TBD / TBD

8 8/14 Indiana TBD TBD TBD / TBD

Author: Inside Hoops has been a world leader in NBA basketball coverage for over 20 years. Read our blog, but also be sure to read our main website on