Brooklyn Nets eight-game schedule for restart of 2019-20 NBA season announced

The Brooklyn Nets have announced their eight-game schedule for the restart of the 2019-20 NBA season. The schedule will tip off versus the Orlando Magic on Friday, July 31, at 2:30 p.m. at ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex at Walt Disney World Resort in Orlando, Fla.

The matchup is the first of eight “seeding games” the Nets will play to determine the participants and seeds for the 2020 NBA Playoffs.

Brooklyn currently stands in seventh place in the Eastern Conference with a 30-34 record. The Nets last suited up in a 104-102 victory in Los Angeles against the Lakers on March 10.

All games will be broadcast regionally on the YES Network and can be heard on WFAN.


Fri., July 31 vs. Orlando
Sun., Aug. 2 vs. Washington
Tues., Aug. 4 at Milwaukee
Wed., Aug. 5 at Boston
Fri., Aug. 7 vs. Sacramento
Sun., Aug. 9 at L.A. Clippers
Tues., Aug. 11 at Orlando
Thurs., Aug. 13 vs. Portland

Author: Inside Hoops has been a world leader in NBA basketball coverage for over 20 years. Read our blog, but also be sure to read our main website on