Celtics GM Danny Ainge wins executive of year

Danny Ainge, who got Ray Allen from the rebuilding Sonics and Kevin Garnett from the rebuilding Timberwolves, has won the NBA Executive of the year award.

He beat Mitch Kupchak of the Lakers, who was handed Pau Gasol from the rebuilding Grizzlies, and Jeff Bower of the Hornets, who didn’t steal any players quite on the level of the guys above.

I’d say Ainge deserved the award. The Celtics went from an absolutely awful team to the league’s top game-winner.

More info is here.

Author: Inside Hoops

InsideHoops.com has been a world leader in NBA basketball coverage for over 20 years. Read our blog, but also be sure to read our main website on www.insidehoops.com