Marc Berman of the New York Post reports:

The Knicks will hold their annual Legends Night Feb. 23 vs. Milwaukee and unveil the player of the past decade, with fans eligible to vote. Two years ago, Legends Night featured winners of the past five decades but left open the 2000’s — an atrocious period in Knick history.

On the ballot for this past decade is current assistant general manager Allan Houston, Latrell Sprewell, Marcus Camby, David Lee and Kurt Thomas. Houston is a strong favorite to win, but Sprewell could take the fan vote. The Knicks are assembling a panel to vote and the online fan vote counts as one panel member.

Fans can also select a second player of the decade from the 1950’s, 1960’s, 1970’s, 1980’s and 1990’s and they, too will be honored. In 2009, the inaugural class of decade winners were: Carl Braun (1940’s), Richie Guerin (1950’s), Willis Reed (1960’s), Walt Frazier (1970’s), Bernard King (1980’s) and Patrick Ewing (1990’s).